About the Redistricting Task Force

The LWVUS Redistricting Task Force (RTF) was appointed to assist LWVUS in assessing what might be needed and develop materials for Leagues to use in redistricting efforts across the country. The RTF has been working to accomplish the following goals:

  1. Review the various methods and criteria that have been used in the states and the positions of state Leagues on redistricting;
  2. Consider how well the methods and criteria have worked;
  3. Develop materials to educate Leagues and communities; and
  4. Make recommendations on next steps.

Task Force Members

Chris Carson (LWVUS Board) Chair, LWVUS Redistricting Task Force
Deborah Asberry (Indiana)
Sara Fitzgerald (Virginia)
Linnea Hirst (Washington)
Helen Hutchison (California)
Pat Jensen (Iowa)
Barbara Klein (Oregon)
Nancy Marashio (New Hampshire)
Laura Wang, (Minnesota)
Margo Waring (Alaska)