League of Women Voters Education Fund Board of Trustees

Board Meeting

June 18, 2015

The National Conference Center

Leesburg, VA


Board Present

Elisabeth MacNamara

Toni Larson

Karen Nicholson

Patricia Donath

Peggy Appler

Chris Carson

Connie Ferguson


Anita Loch

Anne Schink

Linda Wassenich

Barbara Zia




Staff Present

Nancy Tate

Anisa Tootla

Greg Leatherwood (Finance portion only via telephone)

Cyndie Cota


Guests Present

Katelyn Utley-  LWV Indiana- Intern

Lisa Plencner-   LWV Indiana Co-president

Alice Giles        Nominating Committee

Anne Glich        LWVUS Intern



MacNamara called the meeting to order at 3:41 PM




 Nicholson moved that the minutes of the meeting of the LWVEF Board of Trustees of February April 12, 2015 be approved as edited. Seconded. Passed.


Financial Report


Donath moved that the financial report of the LWVEF of April 30, 2015 be accepted and placed on file. Seconded. Passed.



MacNamara adjourned the full meeting at 4:30 PM to convene the Executive Session.