League of Women Voters of the United States Minutes

 Board Meeting Conference Call

Thursday May 15, 2014


Board Present

Elisabeth MacNamara

Peggy Appler

carolyn Brown

Patricia Donath

Mary Klenz

Toni Larson

Janis McMillen

Karen Nicholson

Anne Schink

Norman Turrill

Linda Wassenich

Susan Morris Wilson


Staff Present

Nancy Tate

Cheryl Graeve

Betsy Lawson

Allyson Legnini


MacNamara called the meeting to order at 4:00 pm.


Redistricting Task Force


Larson presented the names of individuals put forth for the redistricting task force.


Larson moved the approval of the redistricting task force recommended by the Advocacy Committee and attached to the agenda. Passed.


Organizational Services Update

Nicholson moved that the Board withdraw the recognition of the LWV of Dekalb County (GA-008) and change the name of LWV of Brooklyn Park (MN-486) to LWV of Brooklyn Park, Osseo, Maple Grove.   Passed.


The Board discussed League bylaw requirements and the protocol for withdrawal of recognition from a League, as well as Leagues that might have bylaws problems.  Any further issues will need to be handled by the next Board.


MacNamara adjourned the meeting at 4:30 pm.


lwvus_conference_call_minutes_5-15-14.pdf65.38 KB